

April 18-19, 2023 RDE Hall, VSU, Baybay City, Leyte

PROGRAM

1st Regional Agri-Aqua Technology Fair		
7:00AM-8:00AM	ARRIVAL and BREAKFAST	
8:00 AM	Registration	
9:00 AM	Opening Program Prayer	Dr. Antonio P. Abamo Director for Extension
	National Anthem	AVP
	Rationale of the event	Dr. Maria Juliet C. Ceniza VP for REI and Director for VICARP
	Welcome Remarks	Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin VSU President
	Opening Message	Dir. Ernesto M. Granada DOST Regional Director and Chairperson, RRDIC
	Launching of the VSU IP Policy and VSU Technology Transfer Protocol	Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin VSU President
		Prof. Alan B. Loreto Director for Innovation - With VSU VPs
	Unveiling of the VSU ATBI and RAISE VSU IPTBM Markers	Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin VSU President
		Dir. Ernesto M. Granada DOST Regional Director and Chairperson, RRDIC
		- assisted by RAISE Project Leaders
		Prof. Marlon M. Tambis Director for PhilRootcrops and VSU - ATBI Project Leader
		Ms. Maria Louella C. Tambis Technical Staff – ITSO and RAISE VSU - IPTBM Project Staff

	Introduction of the RAISE Advisory Council	Ms. Elmera Y. Bañoc Education Research Assistant
	Oath of Office	RAISE Advisory Council led by RDC Chairperson – Hon. Mayor Lucy Toress- Gomez
	Message of Acceptance	Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin VSU President
	Inspirational Message	Dr. Reynaldo V. Ebora PCAARRD Executive Director
10:30 AM	GROUP PHOTO	
	Orientation and Promotion of the RAISE 8 Master Classes	Intellectual Property Master Class (IPMC): Asst. Prof. Oliver D. Semblante/Ms. Maria Louella C. Tambis
		Agribusiness Master Class (ABMC); and Technology Commercialization Mentorship Series (TCMS): Ms. Julibee Aguinaldo/Ms. Crislin B. Cruz
		Technology Promotion Mentorship Series (TPMS): Mr. Jed Asaph D. Cortes/Ms. Elmira Y. Bañoc
	Inaugural Meeting of RAISE Advisory Council at the Whiteroom	RDC Chairperson; RAISE Advisory Council; RAISE Program and Project Leaders
11:30 AM	Call Time for Technology Pitchers (short briefing)	Technology Generators/Pitchers led by Prof. Alan B. Loreto, Director for Innovation
	Viewing of Technology Exhibit Display	
12:00 NN	LUNCH	RDE Hall
	AVP of VSU Incubatees success stories	
	PITCHING PROPER	
1:00 PM	Introduction of Participants/Pitchers, Guests, and Panel of Judges/Evaluators	Event Host
		Panel of Judges/Evaluators led by Prof.
	Important Reminders/Criteria for Judging Food Products and Beverages	Alan B. Loreto, Director for Innovation Technology Generators
1:10 PM	Pineapple Cupcake	Ms. Mary Ann B. Osores Faculty, Eastern Visayas State University - Ormoc
		Campus
1:17 PM	Mabolo (Diospyros blancoi) Stem Tea	Prof. Josefine R. Arellano Assistant Professor II, Dept. Home Economics
	Questa state Wine	University of Eastern Philippines Ms. Inish Chris P. Mesias
1:24 PM	Sweetpotato Wine	Faculty, Dept. Food Science and Technology Visayas State University
1:31 PM	Lactose-free Tableya Ice Cream	Mr. Marclin G. Aguilar Director, Food, Research and Development Center Biliran Province State University
1:38 PM	Yuca Puff	Ms. Mary Rose M. Maniego Technology Developer, PhilRootcrops Visayas State University

1:45 PM	Horn Snail (Bagongon) Cracker	Mr. Espiritu Denoy
		Technical Staff and Faculty,
4.50.514		Eastern Visayas State University
1:52 PM	20-min Q&A Session	Moderator
	Agricultural/Aquatic Equipment and Machinery	Technology Generators
2:12 PM	Portable Solar Dryer	Dr. Angel T. Sabusap
		ITSO Head
		Southern Leyte State University
2:19 PM	Mudcrab Locator Equipment System	Mr. Glyan Albos
		Extension Program Staff
		Samar State University
2:26 PM	2-in-1 Extruder Machine	Mr. Raymund G. Sumaria
		Technology Developer, PhilRootcrops Visayas State University
2:33 PM	PID-Controlled Automated Mixed-Type	Engr. Khorina O. Aguilar
	Multi-Commodity Dryer with Back-Up	AREC Research Coordinator
	Heater and SMS Notification	Southern Leyte State University
2:40 PM	Project 3D CLUP	Engr. Fernando S. Macabare III
2.401 101		Science Research Specialist, RAISE – IPTBM
		Samar State University
2:47 PM	15-min Q&A Session	Moderator
2.47 FIVI		
	Agri-Aqua Inputs and Products	Technology Generators
3:02 PM	Abaca Fiber Knot-Tying Jig	Engr. Vivencio A. Pelesco
		Dean, School of Engineering Biliran Province State University
3:09 PM	Salacia korthalsiana Antimicrobial Soap	Ms. Marivic L. Doncillo
3.09 F IVI	Salacia kortilaisialia Antimicrobiai Soap	UEP-IPO Technical Staff (Chemical Science)
		University of Eastern Philippines
3:16 PM	Hybrid Makapuno varieties	Mr. Jovannemar P. Anire
J. TO FIVI	nybilu wakapullo valleties	Technology Developer, National Coconut
		Research Center (NCRC)
		Visayas State University
3:23 PM	10-min Q&A Session	Moderator
	Announcement of the Technology Poster	
3:33 PM	Criteria for Judging	Event Host
3:35 PM	10-min health break	
		Event Host
	SDE-Audio Visual Presentation	
3:45 PM	Closing Ceremonies	Event Host
	Panel of Judges/Evaluators Recognition	
	Awarding	
	2 nd Runner-up	
	1 st Runner-up	
	Best Pitcher	
	2 nd Runner-up	
	1 st Runner-up	
	Best Poster	
6:00 PM	Dinner - Socials	RDE Hall
	Industry-Academe Fir	eside Chat
7:00AM-8:00AM	BREAKFAST	
8:30 AM	Registration	
9:00 AM	Opening Program	
	Prayer	
	National Anthem	

Opening Message	Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin VSU President
Rationale of the event	Prof. Alan B. Loreto Director for Innovation
Industry-Academe Fireside Chat	
Presentation and Introduction of Industry	Mr. Benidict Y. Que President and Chief ExecutiveOfficer (CEO) Golden Prince Hotel and Suites,Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City, Cebu
	Mr. Aaron Que Vice President Corporate Communications Cebu City, Cebu
	Mr. Rey Calooy Founding Chairman RNC MarketingPhilippines
	Mr. Noel V. Barquera Chairperson, Ormoc City Chamberof Commerce
	Mr. Eugene A. Tan Chairperson, Leyte Chamber ofCommerce Tacloban
Invited Guests	Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin VSU President
	Dr. Andres C. Pagatpatan ESSU President
	Dr. Dennis C. De Paz EVSU President
	Dr. Benjamin L. Pecayo NwSSU President
	Dr. Cherry I. Ultra UEP President
	Dr. Marilyn D. Cardoso SSU President
	Dr. Jude A. Duarte SLSU President
	Dr. Patricia B. Arinto UP Visayas-Tac President
	Dr. Norberto C. Olavides PIT President
	Dr. Marianne Agnes T. Mendoza BIPSU OIC-President

11:30 AM	Closing Ceremonies Wrap-Up and Synthesis	Dr. Moises Neil V. Seriño Dean, College of Management and Economics (CME)
	Closing Remarks	Dr. Maria Juliet C. Ceniza VP for REI, and Director for VICARP
12:00 NN	LUNCH	RDE Hall
After Lunch	Campus Tour/Field Visit	VSU

Panel of Judges for Poster Competition:

- 1. Hon. Jose L. Bacusmo Sangguniang Bayan Member, City of Baybay
- 2. Ms. Dinah Magat Auditor, Southern Leyte Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 3. Mr. Wenceslao Quiros Vice Chairman, Ormoc Seed Growers-Multi Purpose Cooperative
- 4. Ms. Mora C. Abarquez City Agriculturist, City Agriculture Office of Baybay City
- 5. Mrs. Allyn Soler Executive Director, Baybay Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 6. Mr. Victor B. Parillas Plant Manager, Specialty Pulp Manufacturing Inc. (SPMI)

Pitch Evaluators and Resource Speakers for Industry-Academe Fireside Chat:

- 1. Mr. Aaron Que Vice President, Corporate Communications, Cebu City, Cebu
- 2. Mr. Eugene A. Tan Chairperson, Leyte Chamber of Commerce Tacloban
- 3. Mr. Noel V. Barquera Chairperson, Ormoc City Chamber of Commerce
- 4. Mr. Benidict Y. Que Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Golden Prince Hotel and Suites, Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu City, Cebu
- 5. Mr. Rey Calooy Founding Chairman, RNC Marketing Philippines, Cebu City, Cebu
- 6. Dr. Noel Catibog *TTPD Director/PCARRD Representative*
- 7. Ms. Mae Anne D. Reyes Former Senior Science Research Specialist DOST 8